Dialog Box

Children's Tumour Foundation of Australia

Leadership & Governance

Leadership & Governance

At the Children’s Tumour Foundation (CTF), we are committed to open and transparent governance to ensure we are meeting our mission in line with our community and partners’ expectations.

The CTF is governed by a Board of Directors, and supported by two expert sub-committees. We are grateful to all each committee member, who give their time freely and passionately to help us conquer NF.



Peter Dowding

Chair of the Board

Peter is co-founder and Chairman of Propel Investments, established in 2007 when he co-led the management buy-out of the private equity division of Deutsche Bank in Australia. Propel Investments established Propel Funeral Partners (PFP) in 2011 and PFP is now an ASX listed company, having listed in 2017.

He has over 30 years’ experience in the private equity sector, including as Chair of the industry association, the Australian Investment Council and a director and Chair on several investments.

Peter is currently a director of the Clinical Oncology Society of Australia (a not for profit) and is also Chair of its Audit, Risk and Finance Committee.

Peter has considerable governance, strategic and financial knowledge and therefore brings considerable experience to the CTF board. He was appointed Chair of the CTF in November 2020.



Peter Krideras

Director | Member of the Marketing & Fundraising Committee

Peter has more than 20 years’ retail experience and is the former co-founder and director of Global Market Place, which owned Australia’s leading online events platform Click Frenzy and number one online publication Power Retail.

Peter’s strong background in digital marketing is of huge benefit to the CTF’s Marketing & Fundraising Committee.



Hugo Dudley-Smith

Director | Member of the Audit & Risk Committee

Hugo is a Managing Director of the independent investment firm Gresham Advisory Partners. He has extensive experience in providing advice in relation to corporate strategy, M&A transactions and capital raising and previously worked with Goldman Sachs in London and Sydney.

Hugo’s strong financial background and network is of great benefit to the CTF and his membership of the Audit and Risk Committee.



Donna Player

Director | Chair of the Marketing & Fundraising Committee

Donna is the Merchandise Director at Camilla Australia. Donna has worked in the Australian Retail market for over 30 years and held senior positions in many iconic brands including David Jones, Big W, Katies and Grace Bros.

Donna is also a non-executive director of Accent Group and Baby Bunting. Donna has a strong background in brand, merchandise and supplier strategy and is an active member of the CTF’s Marketing & Philanthropy Committee.



Luke Goldsworthy

Director | Member of the Marketing & Fundraising Committee

Luke is CEO of The Playhouse Group that provides marketing solutions to businesses and director of City West Community Financial Services Limited.

With a history of executive, operational and managerial roles across several retailers like Woolworths, David Jones and Target, Luke is a senior leadership figure dedicated to guiding diverse teams to ongoing success through education, learning and collaboration. He has spent over 20 years in the retail, marketing, operations, procurement and e-commerce sectors. He now spends his time educating others on the development and implementation of online business and marketing strategies.

Luke is engaged across various digital sectors, but particularly the digital transformation of business and industry. Luke works with clients directing their companies and their Boards in the digital world and its interactions with the current philosophies of retail and trade.

Luke has a personal connection with NF as his partner has a 13 year old son that has been diagnosed with NF1.



Brooke Smith

Director | Member of the Audit & Risk Committee

Brooke is the General Manager and co-owner of Insitu Group, a medium sized commercial construction company based in Melbourne. With almost 20 years’ experience in the industry, both client and builder side, Brooke leads the Operations and Commercial business functions.

She also manages the implementation of new innovations, together with Insitu Group’s industry position via the Marketing and BD functions. Prior to this role Brooke held senior roles with Stockland and Haser Group.

Brooke and her husband Oliver have personally been heavily involved in fundraising activities like Cupids and been one of the top fundraisers each year it is held. More recently, they have become a corporate sponsor for CTF through Insitu and helped fund the Plasma trial and Adult clinic work at Royal Children’s Hospital Melbourne and have continued to support CTF more broadly.



Wes Lambert

Director | Chair of the Audit & Risk Committee

Wes Lambert is the CEO of Restaurant & Catering Australia (R&CA), the national industry association representing the interests of more than 47,000 restaurants, cafés and catering businesses across Australia.

Wes previously served as Executive Director, Secretary and Financial Controller for Pacific Restaurant Group Ltd (Kingsleys, ChopHouse, & Jamie’s Italian), Australia’s first public unlisted Full-Service Restaurant Group, from where he was responsible for the restructure and IPO of the Group as well as securing the Master Franchise Agreement for Jamie’s Italian in Australia/NZ.

Prior to that Wes was an Investment Banker in Restaurant Capital before owning and managing multiple hospitality venues in Asia and the United States.

Wes brings over 20 years’ experience in change management, lobbying, negotiation, governance, finance & accounting experience.    



John Bishop


John is Head of Employee Experience at Seven Eleven Stores based in Melbourne. He is a commercial HR executive who has significant experience driving change and building capability across large enterprise teams.

Specifically, the development and alignment of organisational capability to operational and strategic imperatives and the design and development of global talent and leadership strategies, both to manage succession risk and build the right capabilities for future growth. He previously worked as HR Director for RMIT, Head of Strategy and Service Delivery at Telstra and HR Business Partner at BHP.  

John has been a keen supporter of CTF and actively contributes in our annual fundraising efforts.   



Laurence Dell

Director | Member of the Audit & Risk Committee

Laurence is a Partner at PwC in Melbourne, leading the enterprise performance improvement practice. He specialises in delivering productivity programs that result in significantly improved and sustainable business performance.

With over 15 years consulting experience, Laurence has led complex performance improvement projects across a range of industries. He is an expert in the telecommunications industry and chairs our Victorian State Committee.